NCCC Southwest Region Governors Meeting October 31, 2015 West, Texas

Regional Executive Cheryl Surdick called the Southwest Region Governors' meeting to order at 7:17 PM on October 31, 2015 at the Best Western Czech Inn in West, TX.

Introduction of Region Officers and Governors:

Regional Executive Cheryl Surdick introduced herself followed by RCD and Webmaster Doug McMahan, RMD Ron Ruston, Secretary Cathy Anthony and Scholarship Director Mary Anne Kolb. Treasurer Paul Wolter was not in attendance.

Governors and Proxies Present:

Craig Kamradt	CTCC	Mike Sears	LCC
Glenda McMahan	CTV	Bernyce Molenda	THT
Ron Ruston	OCCC	Ken Sutton	TV
Jon Bradford	TOCC		

Not attending were governors of Brazos River CC, C.O.A.S.T., CC of Oklahoma City, East Texas CC, Mid Coast CC, North Texas Vettes, Sun Cities CC, Tulsa Vette Set, Corvette Club of Texas, Corvette Motorsports Club of Texas, San Jacinto Corvette Club and Texas Competition CC.

Chery asked the governors to introduce themselves and state if they would be the governor for 2016. All present will retain their position with the exception of Ken Sutton of Tejas Vettes. Ken is stepping down as governor and George Stracke is taking his place.

REGIONAL REPORTS:

<u>Secretary – Cathy Anthony:</u>

-There were no corrections or additions to the September 19, 2015 meeting minutes. -Bernyce Molenda made a motion to approve. Jon Bradford seconded. No one was opposed. Motion Passed.

<u>Treasurer – Cheryl Surdick for Paul Wolter:</u>

-The following treasurer's reports were submitted and reviewed:

- Period ending October 31, 2015
- Register Report 9/19/15-10/31/15

Ron Ruston stated that the Hallett contribution was from OCCC <u>and</u> Sun Cities Corvette clubs. Ron will send that information to Paul as a correction to these minutes.

Cheryl reminded the governors to send Paul their \$30 dues. Only three clubs have to date (CCT, THT, SJCC).

-Mike Sears made a motion to approve the Treasurer's report. Glenda McMahan seconded. No one was opposed. Motion Passed.

Scholarship Director – Mary Anne Kolb

Two scholarships were awarded this year. The recipients were Chance Matheson from the Oklahoma City Corvette Club and Jordan Wilk from the Texas Outlaws Corvette Club. Mary Ann encouraged the governors to put the scholarship fund in their club's budget so we may continue to award these scholarships in the future.

Webmaster - Doug McMahan:

-Regional website "Clubs" page now contains links to that club's Facebook page.

-The 2016 schedule is posted on the Regional website and is up-to-date.

-Governors were asked to advise their webmasters to NOT post pictures that show a car's license plate. -Webmasters can contact Doug to request official logos up to the year 2017 logo.

-Mike Sears asked why our by-laws are password protected on the Regional website. Doug explained that the password was added a number of years ago when National was being audited. Doug informed Mike that the Governors could vote to remove the password.

Regional Membership Director: Ron Ruston

-Only one club has renewed to date.

-Renewal deadline is November 15, 2015.

Regional Competition Director - Doug McMahan

-Current standings were distributed. They do not include the results of the last 7 events.

-A problem was discovered in the Competition database. It has been fixed. Doug has adjusted some points from the Oklahoma City event that were not correct due to this bug.

-Current Regional Standings for 2015:

Women	Men	<u>Clubs</u>
Christine Ganz	Chris Ganz	OKC
Bernyce Molenda	Johnny Ganz	Cowtown
Cathy Anthony	Kevin Anthony	Tin Hall Toys
Jeannie Ruston	Fred Proctor	CMCT
Brenda Ferguson	Craig Kamradt	Cen-Tex

-Currently in National Standings: two members (Chris and Christine Ganz) and two clubs (OKC and Cowtown) -New drag records set:

In Kerney, Nebraska: 3N and 1E

In the Southwest Region: Mary Anne Kolb 1H Travis Lockeed 3K Jon Bradford 1J

These records have been sent to the VP of Competition. Let Doug know if you want drag race patches and certificates.

-2016 Club Sanctions:

Fifteen of the nineteen clubs' sanctions are on the books. Missing are East Texas Corvette Club, Longhorn Corvette Club, Tejas Vettes and North Texas Vettes. December 31, 2015 is the cut-off. -Doug encouraged the governors to return to the old ways of hosting events. He emphasized how important it is to host hospitality—promoting comradery and, hopefully, getting new competitors. Brenda commented that Tejas did just that at their event this weekend and they received a lot of positive feedback.

Regional Executive – Cheryl Surdick

-In the last Governors' Meeting, Bernyce brought up that the *Southwest Region Bylaws: Page 7, Paragraph A: General* stating that a First Choice weekend must have a minimum of 4 events was changed to require 5 events by Standing Rule in May of 2012. Secretary, Cathy Anthony, was asked to send a copy of the May 19, 2012 Meeting Minutes to RE, Cheryl Surdick, to verify. Bob Pattillo did some research and found the following: The proposal to change the required number of events from 4 to 5 was made at the 2nd Governors meeting on 5/19/12 in Waco. The Bylaws/Standing Rule proposal was not discussed in the 3rd Governors meeting of 2012. The proposal was voted on in the 4th Governors meeting of 2012 on 11/3/12 in OKC. It was decided to retain the requirement of four (4) NCCC sanctions for a SW Region First Choice Weekend.

-Doc Lambert was elected as the new SW Regional Executive for the 2016-2018 term. Bernyce Molenda made a motion to have the Region pay for Doc's trip to the National meeting. Mike Sears seconded. The motion passed.

OLD BUSINESS:

-The 2015 Southwest Region Awards Banquet will be hosted by Tin Hall Toys. It will be held on March 19, 2016 at the Radisson in Fort Worth, Texas.

NEW BUSINESS:

-November 1, 2015 is the deadline to submit changes for the 2016 Competition Rule Book. -The 2016 Convention will be held in Omaha, Nebraska.

A motion was made to adjourn at 7:45 PM by Bernyce Molenda. Mike Sears seconded. The SW Regional Governors meeting was adjourned.

The next SWR Governors meeting will be held at 9 AM on March 20, 2016 at TBD.

Respectfully submitted, Cathy Anthony NCCC Southwest Region Secretary